On May 6, 2022 Canada-Poland Chamber of Commerce hosted its annual Excellence Awards Gala. Our Board of Directors Members, Waldemar Halek, President and Ania Krosinska, Head of Social Committee were the masters of ceremony. After welcome reception, Waldemar Halek, President of Canada-Poland Chamber of Commerce opened the official part of the gala. This was followed by remarks from special guests:

  • Ya’ara Saks, Member of Parliament, York Centre
  • Magdalena Pszczółkowska, Consul General, Consulate General of the Republic of Poland
  • Mateusz Bączkowski, President and CEO, LOT Travel
  • Natalia Kusendova, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Francophone Affairs
  • Patrick Brown, Mayor of Brampton (video message)
  • Zack Labieniec, Head of Toronto Office, Polish Investment and Trade Agency

2022 Recipients of Excellence Award:

  • Champion of the Year – Alicja Wojewnik, CEO Dicentra
  • Travel Industry Leader of the Year – Mateusz Baczkowski, President and CEO, LOT Travel
  • Lifetime Achievement – Wojciech Sniegowski, former President and Chairman of Canada-Poland Chamber of Commerce
  • Innovator of the Year – Jack Krosinski, Co-Founder and Board Member, Oceidon Corporation
  • Humanitarian Award – Andrzej Sochaj / Cyclone, Adrian Balij / Musket, Kris Manitius / Polimex
  • Front-Line Medical Worker of the Year – Renata Bilenkis
  • Excellence in Healthcare – Edyta Foltyn
  • Immigration Consultant of the Year – Mala Sharma-Singh
  • Medical Spa of the Year Award – Astrid Mkrtchyan
  • Digital Marketing Executive of the Year – Marika Arovuo
  • Realtor of the Year – Maggie Kubat
  • Arts and Multiculturalism Advocate of the Year – Maggie Habieda

The full Gala Program with Awards Recipients and their bio can be found here: Gala Program and Awards Recipients

Video from the Gala: Video

Photos from the Gala: See Photos and under Albums select: 2022 Excellence Awards Gala or see our Album on Facebook

Chamber calendar event detail: 2022 Excellence Awards Gala